AIMovieCourse

What AI filmmaking courses say about themselves

Learning with School of Storytelling or UCLA Extension

School of Storytelling and UCLA Extension read differently on 6 of the nine facts: how it is taught, how long it runs, a certificate or credit, how much is about making a film, whose tools it teaches and when it runs. As of 2026-09-25.

Facts each statesFilled: stated. Open: not stated on the pages read.Facts each statesSchool of StorytellingSchool ofStorytellingUCLA ExtensionHow it is taughtHow it is taught — School of Storytelling: Live online sessionsHow it is taught — UCLA Extension: In a classroomHow long it runsHow long it runs — School of Storytelling: One to three monthsHow long it runs — UCLA Extension: Days or weeksHow access is paid forHow access is paid for — School of Storytelling: PaidHow access is paid for — UCLA Extension: PaidCertificate or creditCertificate or credit — School of Storytelling: A certificationCertificate or credit — UCLA Extension: Academic creditWho it is forWho it is for — School of Storytelling: Beginners welcomeWho it is for — UCLA Extension: Beginners welcomeHow much is about making a filmHow much is about making a film — School of Storytelling: Covers making a film end to endHow much is about making a film — UCLA Extension: Ends with the learner's own filmWhose tools it teachesWhose tools it teaches — School of Storytelling: Tools picked during the courseWhose tools it teaches — UCLA Extension: Several tools by nameWhen it runsWhen it runs — School of Storytelling: Scheduled live classesWhen it runs — UCLA Extension: On set dates or intakesWho teaches itWho teaches it — School of Storytelling: A named instructorWho teaches it — UCLA Extension: A named instructor
Fig. 1 Filled: stated. Open: not stated on the pages read.
School of Storytelling and UCLA Extension, fact by fact, read 2026-09-25.
FactSchool of StorytellingUCLA Extension
How it is taughtLive online sessionsIn a classroom
How long it runsOne to three monthsDays or weeks
How access is paid forPaidPaid
Certificate or creditA certificationAcademic credit
Who it is forBeginners welcomeBeginners welcome
How much is about making a filmCovers making a film end to endEnds with the learner's own film
Whose tools it teachesTools picked during the courseSeveral tools by name
When it runsScheduled live classesOn set dates or intakes
Who teaches itA named instructorA named instructor

Inclusion rule. The nine facts every provider is read for. Order. The order facts take on every provider page.

1Where they differ

On how it is taught, School of Storytelling reads “live online sessions” and UCLA Extension “in a classroom”. On how long it runs, School of Storytelling reads “one to three months” and UCLA Extension “days or weeks”. On how access is paid for they agree: paid. On a certificate or credit, School of Storytelling reads “a certification” and UCLA Extension “academic credit”. On who it is for they agree: beginners welcome. On how much is about making a film, School of Storytelling reads “covers making a film end to end” and UCLA Extension “ends with the learner's own film”. On whose tools it teaches, School of Storytelling reads “tools picked during the course” and UCLA Extension “several tools by name”. On when it runs, School of Storytelling reads “scheduled live classes” and UCLA Extension “on set dates or intakes”. On who teaches it they agree: a named instructor.

Where one provider is silent, its live page may say more than the pages read.

2From each provider's pages

How it is taught

If you are unable to attend the weekly live sessions, the recorded class will be made available immediately after the session concludes

School of Storytelling

Current Formats In Person

UCLA Extension

When it runs

What if I can’t attend the scheduled live classes or the Kochi workshop?

School of Storytelling, AI Filmmakers Training Program

September 22 - December 1 Tuesday 7:00PM - 10:00PM PT

UCLA Extension, AI Toolsets and Workflows for Creative Production in Film and TV

3More with these providers