AIMovieCourse

What AI filmmaking courses say about themselves

Full Sail DC3 and Sundance Collab, AI on demand

Full Sail DC3 and Sundance Collab, AI on demand read differently on 6 of the nine facts: how long it runs, a certificate or credit, who it is for, how much is about making a film, whose tools it teaches and who teaches it. As of 2026-09-25.

Facts each statesFilled: stated. Open: not stated on the pages read.Facts each statesFull Sail DC3Sundance Collab, AI on demandSundance Collab,AI on demandHow it is taughtHow it is taught — Full Sail DC3: An online courseHow it is taught — Sundance Collab, AI on demand: An online courseHow long it runsHow long it runs — Full Sail DC3: Days or weeksHow long it runs — Sundance Collab, AI on demand: Not stated on the pages readHow access is paid forHow access is paid for — Full Sail DC3: PaidHow access is paid for — Sundance Collab, AI on demand: PaidCertificate or creditCertificate or credit — Full Sail DC3: Not stated on the pages readCertificate or credit — Sundance Collab, AI on demand: A completion certificateWho it is forWho it is for — Full Sail DC3: A stated range of levelsWho it is for — Sundance Collab, AI on demand: Beginners welcomeHow much is about making a filmHow much is about making a film — Full Sail DC3: Ends with the learner's own filmHow much is about making a film — Sundance Collab, AI on demand: Some lessons on filmWhose tools it teachesWhose tools it teaches — Full Sail DC3: Several tools by nameWhose tools it teaches — Sundance Collab, AI on demand: Tools named as examplesWhen it runsWhen it runs — Full Sail DC3: At the learner's own paceWhen it runs — Sundance Collab, AI on demand: At the learner's own paceWho teaches itWho teaches it — Full Sail DC3: Faculty or professionals, not namedWho teaches it — Sundance Collab, AI on demand: A named instructor
Fig. 1 Filled: stated. Open: not stated on the pages read.
Full Sail DC3 and Sundance Collab, AI on demand, fact by fact, read 2026-09-25.
FactFull Sail DC3Sundance Collab, AI on demand
How it is taughtAn online courseAn online course
How long it runsDays or weeksNot stated on the pages read
How access is paid forPaidPaid
Certificate or creditNot stated on the pages readA completion certificate
Who it is forA stated range of levelsBeginners welcome
How much is about making a filmEnds with the learner's own filmSome lessons on film
Whose tools it teachesSeveral tools by nameTools named as examples
When it runsAt the learner's own paceAt the learner's own pace
Who teaches itFaculty or professionals, not namedA named instructor

Inclusion rule. The nine facts every provider is read for. Order. The order facts take on every provider page.

1Where they differ

Only Full Sail DC3's pages state how long it runs. Only Sundance Collab, AI on demand's pages state a certificate or credit. On how it is taught they agree: an online course. On how access is paid for they agree: paid. On who it is for, Full Sail DC3 reads “a stated range of levels” and Sundance Collab, AI on demand “beginners welcome”. On how much is about making a film, Full Sail DC3 reads “ends with the learner's own film” and Sundance Collab, AI on demand “some lessons on film”. On whose tools it teaches, Full Sail DC3 reads “several tools by name” and Sundance Collab, AI on demand “tools named as examples”. On when it runs they agree: at the learner's own pace. On who teaches it, Full Sail DC3 reads “faculty or professionals, not named” and Sundance Collab, AI on demand “a named instructor”.

Where one provider is silent, its live page may say more than the pages read.

2From each provider's pages

Whose tools it teaches

Optional: Subscriptions to Runway, Pika, Kaiber, Stable Diffusion, Midjourney

Full Sail DC3

Case Study: A 4-Week Sprint with OpenAI's Sora

Sundance Collab, Navigating AI in Filmmaking (On Demand)

Who teaches it

This course is taught by industry professional(s)

Full Sail DC3, Generative AI for Filmmaking

MODULE 1: The Creative Frontier of AI in Filmmaking with Seth Piezas

Sundance Collab, Navigating AI in Filmmaking (On Demand)

3More with these providers