Course fact: certificate or credit
17 of the 27 providers' pages state a certificate or credit. Each provider's reading is set out below with the sentence behind it; the others are marked as not stated. As of 2026-09-25.
| Provider | Reading | In their words |
|---|---|---|
| Academy of AI Filmmaking | A certification | One complete filmmaking certification and three specialist ones |
| AI Filmmaker Academy | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| AI for Video Production | A completion certificate | A shareable certificate |
| AI in Media Specialization | A completion certificate | A career certificate from Saïd Business School, University of Oxford |
| AI Video Generation Guide | A completion certificate | A shareable certificate |
| AI Videos with Zero Filming | A completion certificate | A shareable certificate for a LinkedIn profile |
| Alison Filmmaking with AI | A completion certificate | A CPD-accredited certificate |
| Blake Ridder's Masterclass | A completion certificate | A certificate of completion |
| Creative Hut AI Film Diploma | A certification | A diploma recognised by KGTE, NCVET, Adobe and Skill India |
| Curious Refuge | A completion certificate | A completion certificate with both ways of buying |
| Don Bosco Film School | A completion certificate | A certificate course |
| Full Sail DC3 | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Google's AI for Content Creation | A completion certificate | One course of the Google AI Professional Certificate |
| Higgsfield Academy | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| invideo Academy | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Magnific Academy | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| NYFA MS in Cinematic AI | Academic credit | A 36-credit graduate degree |
| NYFA One Year Certificate | A completion certificate | A one-year certificate |
| NYFA teen AI camp | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| OpenArt tutorials | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Runway Academy | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| SceneMixer guides | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| School of Storytelling | A certification | Built to certify learners in AI filmmaking pipelines within three months |
| Sundance Collab, AI on demand | A completion certificate | A certificate of completion |
| Sundance Collab, AI weekend | A completion certificate | A certificate of completion and a year's access to the course |
| UCLA Extension | Academic credit | Four units of credit |
| UW-Stout | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
Inclusion rule. All 27 providers on the register. Order. Alphabetical by provider name.
1What this fact covers
This fact records whether a course leads to a certificate, a named certification or academic credit. Counts across the register: A completion certificate: 12; A certification: 3; Academic credit: 2; Not stated on the pages read: 10.
Where a certificate is offered, it comes from a school, a course platform or a course maker, not from a tool maker's own academy; Google's comes through a certificate programme on Coursera.
2Readings and providers
- A completion certificate: AI for Video Production, AI in Media Specialization, AI Video Generation Guide, AI Videos with Zero Filming, Alison Filmmaking with AI, Blake Ridder's Masterclass, Curious Refuge, Don Bosco Film School, Google's AI for Content Creation, NYFA One Year Certificate, Sundance Collab, AI on demand and Sundance Collab, AI weekend
- A certification: Academy of AI Filmmaking, Creative Hut AI Film Diploma and School of Storytelling
- Academic credit: NYFA MS in Cinematic AI and UCLA Extension
- Not stated on the pages read: AI Filmmaker Academy, Full Sail DC3, Higgsfield Academy, invideo Academy, Magnific Academy, NYFA teen AI camp, OpenArt tutorials, Runway Academy, SceneMixer guides and UW-Stout
3Single-provider pages
- Academy of AI Filmmaking — A certification
- AI in Media Specialization — A completion certificate
- Creative Hut AI Film Diploma — A certification
- Google's AI for Content Creation — A completion certificate
- School of Storytelling — A certification
4The other facts
How it is taught · How long it runs · How access is paid for · Who it is for · How much is about making a film · Whose tools it teaches · When it runs · Who teaches it