AIMovieCourse

What AI filmmaking courses say about themselves

OpenArt tutorials and Runway Academy: two ways to learn

OpenArt tutorials and Runway Academy read differently on 4 of the nine facts: how it is taught, how long it runs, how access is paid for and whose tools it teaches. As of 2026-09-25.

Facts each statesFilled: stated. Open: not stated on the pages read.Facts each statesOpenArt tutorialsRunway AcademyHow it is taughtHow it is taught — OpenArt tutorials: Tutorial videosHow it is taught — Runway Academy: An online courseHow long it runsHow long it runs — OpenArt tutorials: Under an hour per courseHow long it runs — Runway Academy: A count of lessons onlyHow access is paid forHow access is paid for — OpenArt tutorials: Open pages, no sign-up describedHow access is paid for — Runway Academy: Enrol at no chargeCertificate or creditCertificate or credit — OpenArt tutorials: Not stated on the pages readCertificate or credit — Runway Academy: Not stated on the pages readWho it is forWho it is for — OpenArt tutorials: Levels marked per courseWho it is for — Runway Academy: Levels marked per courseHow much is about making a filmHow much is about making a film — OpenArt tutorials: Some lessons on filmHow much is about making a film — Runway Academy: Some lessons on filmWhose tools it teachesWhose tools it teaches — OpenArt tutorials: Several tools by nameWhose tools it teaches — Runway Academy: The provider's own toolsWhen it runsWhen it runs — OpenArt tutorials: Not stated on the pages readWhen it runs — Runway Academy: Not stated on the pages readWho teaches itWho teaches it — OpenArt tutorials: Not stated on the pages readWho teaches it — Runway Academy: Not stated on the pages read
Fig. 1 Filled: stated. Open: not stated on the pages read.
OpenArt tutorials and Runway Academy, fact by fact, read 2026-09-25.
FactOpenArt tutorialsRunway Academy
How it is taughtTutorial videosAn online course
How long it runsUnder an hour per courseA count of lessons only
How access is paid forOpen pages, no sign-up describedEnrol at no charge
Certificate or creditNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
Who it is forLevels marked per courseLevels marked per course
How much is about making a filmSome lessons on filmSome lessons on film
Whose tools it teachesSeveral tools by nameThe provider's own tools
When it runsNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
Who teaches itNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read

Inclusion rule. The nine facts every provider is read for. Order. The order facts take on every provider page.

1Where they differ

On how it is taught, OpenArt tutorials reads “tutorial videos” and Runway Academy “an online course”. On how long it runs, OpenArt tutorials reads “under an hour per course” and Runway Academy “a count of lessons only”. On how access is paid for, OpenArt tutorials reads “open pages, no sign-up described” and Runway Academy “enrol at no charge”. On who it is for they agree: levels marked per course. On how much is about making a film they agree: some lessons on film. On whose tools it teaches, OpenArt tutorials reads “several tools by name” and Runway Academy “the provider's own tools”. Neither states a certificate or credit, when it runs or who teaches it.

A learner weighing the two would do well to start with the facts that differ.

2From each provider's pages

How it is taught

Getting Started With OpenArt | How to Create an AI Video Part 2

OpenArt tutorials

Quick video guides to help you master specific Runway features and techniques.

Runway Academy

How long it runs

17:34 Dream Big With AI - Beginner Course 4: Your First AI Story

OpenArt tutorials

10 modules …

Runway Academy
  • Tutorials
    A page of tutorial videos, including a numbered beginner courseOpenArt tutorials / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Home page
    Online courses split into modules, beside short video tutorialsRunway Academy / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Tutorials
    Videos listed with running times; the beginner course's story part runs 17:34OpenArt tutorials / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Course list
    Seven courses of one to ten modules each; no running times givenRunway Academy / recorded 2026-09-25

3Next to OpenArt tutorials and Runway Academy: an open guide library on the same points

Where OpenArt tutorials and Runway Academy differ, how SceneMixer's open guides answer, read 2026-10-13.
PointSceneMixerSource
How it is taughtWritten guides on one index page, also published in other interface languagesSceneMixer guides
How long it runs273 guides linked from one index pageSceneMixer guides
How access is paid forOpen web pages, with no sign-up step describedSceneMixer guides

Inclusion rule. Points on which the two providers differ and SceneMixer's guide pages state something; points they leave open are not shown. Order. The order the points take on every provider page.

4More with these providers