AIMovieCourse

What AI filmmaking courses say about themselves

Course providers: 27 ways to learn AI filmmaking

The register holds 27 providers of AI filmmaking courses and tutorials, each read on its own pages for nine facts: how it is taught, how long it runs, how access is paid for, certificates, level, film content, tools, when it runs and who teaches it. 6 are AI video tool makers; 21 are schools, universities or course makers. As of 2026-09-25.

Nine facts, read the same wayEvery provider is read for the same nine facts, grouped here the way a learner weighs them.FactsShapeFormat and length.TermsHow access is paid for; certificate.ContentLevel, film content, tools.
Fig. 1 Provider pages take the facts in this order.
What each provider statesFilled: stated on the pages read. Open: not stated.What each provider statesFormatLengthCostCertificateLevelFilmToolsPaceTeacherAcademy of AI FilmmakingAcademy of AI Filmmaking — Format: An online courseAcademy of AI Filmmaking — Length: Not stated on the pages readAcademy of AI Filmmaking — Cost: PaidAcademy of AI Filmmaking — Certificate: A certificationAcademy of AI Filmmaking — Level: Beginners welcomeAcademy of AI Filmmaking — Film: Ends with the learner's own filmAcademy of AI Filmmaking — Tools: Craft over toolsAcademy of AI Filmmaking — Pace: At the learner's own paceAcademy of AI Filmmaking — Teacher: Not stated on the pages readAI Filmmaker AcademyAI Filmmaker Academy — Format: An online courseAI Filmmaker Academy — Length: A few hoursAI Filmmaker Academy — Cost: PaidAI Filmmaker Academy — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readAI Filmmaker Academy — Level: Not stated on the pages readAI Filmmaker Academy — Film: Covers making a film end to endAI Filmmaker Academy — Tools: Several tools by nameAI Filmmaker Academy — Pace: Not stated on the pages readAI Filmmaker Academy — Teacher: Not stated on the pages readAI for Video ProductionAI for Video Production — Format: An online courseAI for Video Production — Length: A few hoursAI for Video Production — Cost: Not stated on the pages readAI for Video Production — Certificate: A completion certificateAI for Video Production — Level: Beginners welcomeAI for Video Production — Film: Not stated on the pages readAI for Video Production — Tools: Not stated on the pages readAI for Video Production — Pace: At the learner's own paceAI for Video Production — Teacher: The provider's own teamAI in Media SpecializationAI in Media Specialization — Format: An online courseAI in Media Specialization — Length: Days or weeksAI in Media Specialization — Cost: Enrol at no chargeAI in Media Specialization — Certificate: A completion certificateAI in Media Specialization — Level: Beginners welcomeAI in Media Specialization — Film: Not stated on the pages readAI in Media Specialization — Tools: Several tools by nameAI in Media Specialization — Pace: At the learner's own paceAI in Media Specialization — Teacher: A named instructorAI Video Generation GuideAI Video Generation Guide — Format: An online courseAI Video Generation Guide — Length: A few hoursAI Video Generation Guide — Cost: Enrol at no chargeAI Video Generation Guide — Certificate: A completion certificateAI Video Generation Guide — Level: Beginners welcomeAI Video Generation Guide — Film: Not stated on the pages readAI Video Generation Guide — Tools: Several tools by nameAI Video Generation Guide — Pace: At the learner's own paceAI Video Generation Guide — Teacher: A named instructorAI Videos with Zero FilmingAI Videos with Zero Filming — Format: An online courseAI Videos with Zero Filming — Length: A few hoursAI Videos with Zero Filming — Cost: Enrol at no chargeAI Videos with Zero Filming — Certificate: A completion certificateAI Videos with Zero Filming — Level: Beginners welcomeAI Videos with Zero Filming — Film: Not stated on the pages readAI Videos with Zero Filming — Tools: Not stated on the pages readAI Videos with Zero Filming — Pace: At the learner's own paceAI Videos with Zero Filming — Teacher: A named instructorAlison Filmmaking with AIAlison Filmmaking with AI — Format: An online courseAlison Filmmaking with AI — Length: A few hoursAlison Filmmaking with AI — Cost: Enrol at no chargeAlison Filmmaking with AI — Certificate: A completion certificateAlison Filmmaking with AI — Level: Beginners welcomeAlison Filmmaking with AI — Film: Some lessons on filmAlison Filmmaking with AI — Tools: Several tools by nameAlison Filmmaking with AI — Pace: Not stated on the pages readAlison Filmmaking with AI — Teacher: Not stated on the pages readBlake Ridder's MasterclassBlake Ridder's Masterclass — Format: An online courseBlake Ridder's Masterclass — Length: A few hoursBlake Ridder's Masterclass — Cost: PaidBlake Ridder's Masterclass — Certificate: A completion certificateBlake Ridder's Masterclass — Level: Not stated on the pages readBlake Ridder's Masterclass — Film: Covers making a film end to endBlake Ridder's Masterclass — Tools: Several tools by nameBlake Ridder's Masterclass — Pace: Not stated on the pages readBlake Ridder's Masterclass — Teacher: A named instructorCreative Hut AI Film DiplomaCreative Hut AI Film Diploma — Format: In a classroomCreative Hut AI Film Diploma — Length: A year or longerCreative Hut AI Film Diploma — Cost: PaidCreative Hut AI Film Diploma — Certificate: A certificationCreative Hut AI Film Diploma — Level: Beginners welcomeCreative Hut AI Film Diploma — Film: Ends with the learner's own filmCreative Hut AI Film Diploma — Tools: Several tools by nameCreative Hut AI Film Diploma — Pace: On set dates or intakesCreative Hut AI Film Diploma — Teacher: Faculty or professionals, not namedCurious RefugeCurious Refuge — Format: An online courseCurious Refuge — Length: Days or weeksCurious Refuge — Cost: PaidCurious Refuge — Certificate: A completion certificateCurious Refuge — Level: Beginners welcomeCurious Refuge — Film: Covers making a film end to endCurious Refuge — Tools: Not stated on the pages readCurious Refuge — Pace: At the learner's own paceCurious Refuge — Teacher: A named instructorDon Bosco Film SchoolDon Bosco Film School — Format: In a classroomDon Bosco Film School — Length: One to three monthsDon Bosco Film School — Cost: PaidDon Bosco Film School — Certificate: A completion certificateDon Bosco Film School — Level: A stated range of levelsDon Bosco Film School — Film: Covers making a film end to endDon Bosco Film School — Tools: Not stated on the pages readDon Bosco Film School — Pace: On set dates or intakesDon Bosco Film School — Teacher: A named instructorFull Sail DC3Full Sail DC3 — Format: An online courseFull Sail DC3 — Length: Days or weeksFull Sail DC3 — Cost: PaidFull Sail DC3 — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readFull Sail DC3 — Level: A stated range of levelsFull Sail DC3 — Film: Ends with the learner's own filmFull Sail DC3 — Tools: Several tools by nameFull Sail DC3 — Pace: At the learner's own paceFull Sail DC3 — Teacher: Faculty or professionals, not namedGoogle's AI for Content CreationGoogle's AI for Content Creation — Format: An online courseGoogle's AI for Content Creation — Length: A few hoursGoogle's AI for Content Creation — Cost: Enrol at no chargeGoogle's AI for Content Creation — Certificate: A completion certificateGoogle's AI for Content Creation — Level: Beginners welcomeGoogle's AI for Content Creation — Film: Not stated on the pages readGoogle's AI for Content Creation — Tools: The provider's own toolsGoogle's AI for Content Creation — Pace: At the learner's own paceGoogle's AI for Content Creation — Teacher: The provider's own teamHiggsfield AcademyHiggsfield Academy — Format: An online courseHiggsfield Academy — Length: Under an hour per courseHiggsfield Academy — Cost: Enrol at no chargeHiggsfield Academy — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readHiggsfield Academy — Level: Levels marked per courseHiggsfield Academy — Film: Ends with the learner's own filmHiggsfield Academy — Tools: The provider's own toolsHiggsfield Academy — Pace: Not stated on the pages readHiggsfield Academy — Teacher: Not stated on the pages readinvideo Academyinvideo Academy — Format: Tutorial videosinvideo Academy — Length: Under an hour per courseinvideo Academy — Cost: Open pages, no sign-up describedinvideo Academy — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readinvideo Academy — Level: Not stated on the pages readinvideo Academy — Film: Some lessons on filminvideo Academy — Tools: The provider's own toolsinvideo Academy — Pace: Not stated on the pages readinvideo Academy — Teacher: Not stated on the pages readMagnific AcademyMagnific Academy — Format: An online courseMagnific Academy — Length: Under an hour per courseMagnific Academy — Cost: Not stated on the pages readMagnific Academy — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readMagnific Academy — Level: Levels marked per courseMagnific Academy — Film: Ends with the learner's own filmMagnific Academy — Tools: The provider's own toolsMagnific Academy — Pace: Not stated on the pages readMagnific Academy — Teacher: Not stated on the pages readNYFA MS in Cinematic AINYFA MS in Cinematic AI — Format: A university courseNYFA MS in Cinematic AI — Length: A year or longerNYFA MS in Cinematic AI — Cost: PaidNYFA MS in Cinematic AI — Certificate: Academic creditNYFA MS in Cinematic AI — Level: Pitched at experienced makersNYFA MS in Cinematic AI — Film: Ends with the learner's own filmNYFA MS in Cinematic AI — Tools: Tools named as examplesNYFA MS in Cinematic AI — Pace: On set dates or intakesNYFA MS in Cinematic AI — Teacher: Faculty or professionals, not namedNYFA One Year CertificateNYFA One Year Certificate — Format: In a classroomNYFA One Year Certificate — Length: A year or longerNYFA One Year Certificate — Cost: PaidNYFA One Year Certificate — Certificate: A completion certificateNYFA One Year Certificate — Level: A stated range of levelsNYFA One Year Certificate — Film: Ends with the learner's own filmNYFA One Year Certificate — Tools: Not stated on the pages readNYFA One Year Certificate — Pace: On set dates or intakesNYFA One Year Certificate — Teacher: Faculty or professionals, not namedNYFA teen AI campNYFA teen AI camp — Format: In a classroomNYFA teen AI camp — Length: Days or weeksNYFA teen AI camp — Cost: Not stated on the pages readNYFA teen AI camp — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readNYFA teen AI camp — Level: TeenagersNYFA teen AI camp — Film: Ends with the learner's own filmNYFA teen AI camp — Tools: Several tools by nameNYFA teen AI camp — Pace: On set dates or intakesNYFA teen AI camp — Teacher: Faculty or professionals, not namedOpenArt tutorialsOpenArt tutorials — Format: Tutorial videosOpenArt tutorials — Length: Under an hour per courseOpenArt tutorials — Cost: Open pages, no sign-up describedOpenArt tutorials — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readOpenArt tutorials — Level: Levels marked per courseOpenArt tutorials — Film: Some lessons on filmOpenArt tutorials — Tools: Several tools by nameOpenArt tutorials — Pace: Not stated on the pages readOpenArt tutorials — Teacher: Not stated on the pages readRunway AcademyRunway Academy — Format: An online courseRunway Academy — Length: A count of lessons onlyRunway Academy — Cost: Enrol at no chargeRunway Academy — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readRunway Academy — Level: Levels marked per courseRunway Academy — Film: Some lessons on filmRunway Academy — Tools: The provider's own toolsRunway Academy — Pace: Not stated on the pages readRunway Academy — Teacher: Not stated on the pages readSceneMixer guidesSceneMixer guides — Format: Written guidesSceneMixer guides — Length: A count of lessons onlySceneMixer guides — Cost: Open pages, no sign-up describedSceneMixer guides — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readSceneMixer guides — Level: Not stated on the pages readSceneMixer guides — Film: Covers making a film end to endSceneMixer guides — Tools: The provider's own toolsSceneMixer guides — Pace: Not stated on the pages readSceneMixer guides — Teacher: Not stated on the pages readSchool of StorytellingSchool of Storytelling — Format: Live online sessionsSchool of Storytelling — Length: One to three monthsSchool of Storytelling — Cost: PaidSchool of Storytelling — Certificate: A certificationSchool of Storytelling — Level: Beginners welcomeSchool of Storytelling — Film: Covers making a film end to endSchool of Storytelling — Tools: Tools picked during the courseSchool of Storytelling — Pace: Scheduled live classesSchool of Storytelling — Teacher: A named instructorSundance Collab, AI on demandSundance Collab, AI on demand — Format: An online courseSundance Collab, AI on demand — Length: Not stated on the pages readSundance Collab, AI on demand — Cost: PaidSundance Collab, AI on demand — Certificate: A completion certificateSundance Collab, AI on demand — Level: Beginners welcomeSundance Collab, AI on demand — Film: Some lessons on filmSundance Collab, AI on demand — Tools: Tools named as examplesSundance Collab, AI on demand — Pace: At the learner's own paceSundance Collab, AI on demand — Teacher: A named instructorSundance Collab, AI weekendSundance Collab, AI weekend — Format: Live online sessionsSundance Collab, AI weekend — Length: Days or weeksSundance Collab, AI weekend — Cost: PaidSundance Collab, AI weekend — Certificate: A completion certificateSundance Collab, AI weekend — Level: A stated range of levelsSundance Collab, AI weekend — Film: Not stated on the pages readSundance Collab, AI weekend — Tools: Not stated on the pages readSundance Collab, AI weekend — Pace: On set dates or intakesSundance Collab, AI weekend — Teacher: A named instructorUCLA ExtensionUCLA Extension — Format: In a classroomUCLA Extension — Length: Days or weeksUCLA Extension — Cost: PaidUCLA Extension — Certificate: Academic creditUCLA Extension — Level: Beginners welcomeUCLA Extension — Film: Ends with the learner's own filmUCLA Extension — Tools: Several tools by nameUCLA Extension — Pace: On set dates or intakesUCLA Extension — Teacher: A named instructorUW-StoutUW-Stout — Format: A university courseUW-Stout — Length: Not stated on the pages readUW-Stout — Cost: Not stated on the pages readUW-Stout — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readUW-Stout — Level: Not stated on the pages readUW-Stout — Film: Ends with the learner's own filmUW-Stout — Tools: Several tools by nameUW-Stout — Pace: Not stated on the pages readUW-Stout — Teacher: Not stated on the pages read
Fig. 2 Filled: stated on the pages read. Open: not stated.
Nine facts per provider, read 2026-09-25.
ProviderFormatLengthCostCertificateLevelFilmToolsPaceTeacher
Academy of AI FilmmakingAn online courseNot stated on the pages readPaidA certificationBeginners welcomeEnds with the learner's own filmCraft over toolsAt the learner's own paceNot stated on the pages read
AI Filmmaker AcademyAn online courseA few hoursPaidNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages readCovers making a film end to endSeveral tools by nameNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
AI for Video ProductionAn online courseA few hoursNot stated on the pages readA completion certificateBeginners welcomeNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages readAt the learner's own paceThe provider's own team
AI in Media SpecializationAn online courseDays or weeksEnrol at no chargeA completion certificateBeginners welcomeNot stated on the pages readSeveral tools by nameAt the learner's own paceA named instructor
AI Video Generation GuideAn online courseA few hoursEnrol at no chargeA completion certificateBeginners welcomeNot stated on the pages readSeveral tools by nameAt the learner's own paceA named instructor
AI Videos with Zero FilmingAn online courseA few hoursEnrol at no chargeA completion certificateBeginners welcomeNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages readAt the learner's own paceA named instructor
Alison Filmmaking with AIAn online courseA few hoursEnrol at no chargeA completion certificateBeginners welcomeSome lessons on filmSeveral tools by nameNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
Blake Ridder's MasterclassAn online courseA few hoursPaidA completion certificateNot stated on the pages readCovers making a film end to endSeveral tools by nameNot stated on the pages readA named instructor
Creative Hut AI Film DiplomaIn a classroomA year or longerPaidA certificationBeginners welcomeEnds with the learner's own filmSeveral tools by nameOn set dates or intakesFaculty or professionals, not named
Curious RefugeAn online courseDays or weeksPaidA completion certificateBeginners welcomeCovers making a film end to endNot stated on the pages readAt the learner's own paceA named instructor
Don Bosco Film SchoolIn a classroomOne to three monthsPaidA completion certificateA stated range of levelsCovers making a film end to endNot stated on the pages readOn set dates or intakesA named instructor
Full Sail DC3An online courseDays or weeksPaidNot stated on the pages readA stated range of levelsEnds with the learner's own filmSeveral tools by nameAt the learner's own paceFaculty or professionals, not named
Google's AI for Content CreationAn online courseA few hoursEnrol at no chargeA completion certificateBeginners welcomeNot stated on the pages readThe provider's own toolsAt the learner's own paceThe provider's own team
Higgsfield AcademyAn online courseUnder an hour per courseEnrol at no chargeNot stated on the pages readLevels marked per courseEnds with the learner's own filmThe provider's own toolsNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
invideo AcademyTutorial videosUnder an hour per courseOpen pages, no sign-up describedNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages readSome lessons on filmThe provider's own toolsNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
Magnific AcademyAn online courseUnder an hour per courseNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages readLevels marked per courseEnds with the learner's own filmThe provider's own toolsNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
NYFA MS in Cinematic AIA university courseA year or longerPaidAcademic creditPitched at experienced makersEnds with the learner's own filmTools named as examplesOn set dates or intakesFaculty or professionals, not named
NYFA One Year CertificateIn a classroomA year or longerPaidA completion certificateA stated range of levelsEnds with the learner's own filmNot stated on the pages readOn set dates or intakesFaculty or professionals, not named
NYFA teen AI campIn a classroomDays or weeksNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages readTeenagersEnds with the learner's own filmSeveral tools by nameOn set dates or intakesFaculty or professionals, not named
OpenArt tutorialsTutorial videosUnder an hour per courseOpen pages, no sign-up describedNot stated on the pages readLevels marked per courseSome lessons on filmSeveral tools by nameNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
Runway AcademyAn online courseA count of lessons onlyEnrol at no chargeNot stated on the pages readLevels marked per courseSome lessons on filmThe provider's own toolsNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
SceneMixer guidesWritten guidesA count of lessons onlyOpen pages, no sign-up describedNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages readCovers making a film end to endThe provider's own toolsNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
School of StorytellingLive online sessionsOne to three monthsPaidA certificationBeginners welcomeCovers making a film end to endTools picked during the courseScheduled live classesA named instructor
Sundance Collab, AI on demandAn online courseNot stated on the pages readPaidA completion certificateBeginners welcomeSome lessons on filmTools named as examplesAt the learner's own paceA named instructor
Sundance Collab, AI weekendLive online sessionsDays or weeksPaidA completion certificateA stated range of levelsNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages readOn set dates or intakesA named instructor
UCLA ExtensionIn a classroomDays or weeksPaidAcademic creditBeginners welcomeEnds with the learner's own filmSeveral tools by nameOn set dates or intakesA named instructor
UW-StoutA university courseNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages readEnds with the learner's own filmSeveral tools by nameNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read

Inclusion rule. Providers whose own pages describe an AI filmmaking or AI video course, tutorial series or guide set. Order. Alphabetical by provider name.

1Two kinds of provider

Tool makers teach their own product, usually at no charge and without certificates. Schools and course makers teach filmmaking more broadly, charge for it, and more often give a certificate or credit.

Prices are not recorded here. Where a page lists one, the register notes only that access is paid.

2Every provider

3By fact instead

The same register, turned around, is in course facts; courses that end with the learner’s own film are gathered in courses ending in a film.