AIMovieCourse

What AI filmmaking courses say about themselves

NYFA One Year Certificate: how long it runs

What NYFA One Year Certificate's pages say about how long it runs: a year across three semesters. As of 2026-09-25.

Hundreds of Hours of Hands-On Production Training Across Three Semesters

New York Film Academy, Cinematic AI Center: One Year Certificate

1Other providers with this reading

Creative Hut AI Film Diploma and NYFA MS in Cinematic AI have the same reading, making 3 of the 27.

Course pages change with each intake, so the live page is the one to check before enrolling.

2Why it matters

Length in minutes and length in weeks describe different things. A 20-minute course teaches a workflow; an 11-week course leaves time to make something with it.

3NYFA One Year Certificate on the other facts

  • How it is taught: In a classroom
  • How access is paid for: Paid
  • Certificate or credit: A completion certificate
  • Who it is for: A stated range of levels
  • How much is about making a film: Ends with the learner's own film
  • Whose tools it teaches: Not stated on the pages read
  • When it runs: On set dates or intakes
  • Who teaches it: Faculty or professionals, not named
Length: every provider, this one in boldOpen: not stated on the pages read.Length: every provider, this one in boldReadingAcademy of AI Filmmaking — Reading: Not stated on the pages readAcademy of AI FilmmakingAI Filmmaker Academy — Reading: A few hoursAI Filmmaker AcademyAI for Video Production — Reading: A few hoursAI for Video ProductionAI in Media Specialization — Reading: Days or weeksAI in Media SpecializationAI Video Generation Guide — Reading: A few hoursAI Video Generation GuideAI Videos with Zero Filming — Reading: A few hoursAI Videos with Zero FilmingAlison Filmmaking with AI — Reading: A few hoursAlison Filmmaking with AIBlake Ridder's Masterclass — Reading: A few hoursBlake Ridder's MasterclassCreative Hut AI Film Diploma — Reading: A year or longerCreative Hut AI Film DiplomaCurious Refuge — Reading: Days or weeksCurious RefugeDon Bosco Film School — Reading: One to three monthsDon Bosco Film SchoolFull Sail DC3 — Reading: Days or weeksFull Sail DC3Google's AI for Content Creation — Reading: A few hoursGoogle's AI for Content…Google's AI for Content CreationHiggsfield Academy — Reading: Under an hour per courseHiggsfield Academyinvideo Academy — Reading: Under an hour per courseinvideo AcademyMagnific Academy — Reading: Under an hour per courseMagnific AcademyNYFA MS in Cinematic AI — Reading: A year or longerNYFA MS in Cinematic AINYFA One Year Certificate — Reading: A year or longerNYFA One Year CertificateNYFA teen AI camp — Reading: Days or weeksNYFA teen AI campOpenArt tutorials — Reading: Under an hour per courseOpenArt tutorialsRunway Academy — Reading: A count of lessons onlyRunway AcademySceneMixer guides — Reading: A count of lessons onlySceneMixer guidesSchool of Storytelling — Reading: One to three monthsSchool of StorytellingSundance Collab, AI on demand — Reading: Not stated on the pages readSundance Collab, AI…Sundance Collab, AI on demandSundance Collab, AI weekend — Reading: Days or weeksSundance Collab, AI weekendUCLA Extension — Reading: Days or weeksUCLA ExtensionUW-Stout — Reading: Not stated on the pages readUW-Stout
Fig. 1 Open: not stated on the pages read.
How long it runs, all 27 providers, read 2026-09-25.
ProviderReading
Academy of AI FilmmakingNot stated on the pages read
AI Filmmaker AcademyA few hours
AI for Video ProductionA few hours
AI in Media SpecializationDays or weeks
AI Video Generation GuideA few hours
AI Videos with Zero FilmingA few hours
Alison Filmmaking with AIA few hours
Blake Ridder's MasterclassA few hours
Creative Hut AI Film DiplomaA year or longer
Curious RefugeDays or weeks
Don Bosco Film SchoolOne to three months
Full Sail DC3Days or weeks
Google's AI for Content CreationA few hours
Higgsfield AcademyUnder an hour per course
invideo AcademyUnder an hour per course
Magnific AcademyUnder an hour per course
NYFA MS in Cinematic AIA year or longer
NYFA One Year CertificateA year or longer
NYFA teen AI campDays or weeks
OpenArt tutorialsUnder an hour per course
Runway AcademyA count of lessons only
SceneMixer guidesA count of lessons only
School of StorytellingOne to three months
Sundance Collab, AI on demandNot stated on the pages read
Sundance Collab, AI weekendDays or weeks
UCLA ExtensionDays or weeks
UW-StoutNot stated on the pages read

Inclusion rule. Every provider on the register, with or without its own page on this fact. Order. Alphabetical by provider name.

4More on this fact