NYFA teen AI camp and Sundance Collab, AI on demand
NYFA teen AI camp and Sundance Collab, AI on demand read differently on 9 of the nine facts: how it is taught, how long it runs, how access is paid for, a certificate or credit, who it is for, how much is about making a film, whose tools it teaches, when it runs and who teaches it. As of 2026-09-25.
| Fact | NYFA teen AI camp | Sundance Collab, AI on demand |
|---|---|---|
| How it is taught | In a classroom | An online course |
| How long it runs | Days or weeks | Not stated on the pages read |
| How access is paid for | Not stated on the pages read | Paid |
| Certificate or credit | Not stated on the pages read | A completion certificate |
| Who it is for | Teenagers | Beginners welcome |
| How much is about making a film | Ends with the learner's own film | Some lessons on film |
| Whose tools it teaches | Several tools by name | Tools named as examples |
| When it runs | On set dates or intakes | At the learner's own pace |
| Who teaches it | Faculty or professionals, not named | A named instructor |
Inclusion rule. The nine facts every provider is read for. Order. The order facts take on every provider page.
1Where they differ
Only NYFA teen AI camp's pages state how long it runs. Only Sundance Collab, AI on demand's pages state how access is paid for and a certificate or credit. On how it is taught, NYFA teen AI camp reads “in a classroom” and Sundance Collab, AI on demand “an online course”. On who it is for, NYFA teen AI camp reads “teenagers” and Sundance Collab, AI on demand “beginners welcome”. On how much is about making a film, NYFA teen AI camp reads “ends with the learner's own film” and Sundance Collab, AI on demand “some lessons on film”. On whose tools it teaches, NYFA teen AI camp reads “several tools by name” and Sundance Collab, AI on demand “tools named as examples”. On when it runs, NYFA teen AI camp reads “on set dates or intakes” and Sundance Collab, AI on demand “at the learner's own pace”. On who teaches it, NYFA teen AI camp reads “faculty or professionals, not named” and Sundance Collab, AI on demand “a named instructor”.
A learner weighing the two would do well to start with the facts that differ.
2From each provider's pages
How much is about making a film
complete a short film that reflects both creative intention and a growing understanding of cinematic storytelling
New York Film Academy, Cinematic AI Center: teen summer camp
Case Study: A 4-Week Sprint with OpenAI's Sora
Sundance Collab, Navigating AI in Filmmaking (On Demand)
Whose tools it teaches
could include: Google Flow, Vertex, Nano Banana, Running Hub, Midjourney, Images 2, Seedance, Eleven Labs, Suno, Freepik, ChatGPT
New York Film Academy, Cinematic AI Center: teen summer camp
Case Study: A 4-Week Sprint with OpenAI's Sora
Sundance Collab, Navigating AI in Filmmaking (On Demand)
- Workshop descriptionEach student completes a short film
- OutlineModules on directing, an animation pipeline and a four-week case study made with Sora
- ToolsTools that could include Google Flow, Midjourney, Seedance, ElevenLabs and Suno
- OutlineOpenAI's Sora named in a case-study module