AIMovieCourse

What AI filmmaking courses say about themselves

Learning with Curious Refuge or Blake Ridder's Masterclass

Curious Refuge and Blake Ridder's Masterclass read differently on 4 of the nine facts: how long it runs, who it is for, whose tools it teaches and when it runs. As of 2026-09-25.

Facts each statesFilled: stated. Open: not stated on the pages read.Facts each statesCurious RefugeBlake Ridder's MasterclassBlake Ridder'sMasterclassHow it is taughtHow it is taught — Curious Refuge: An online courseHow it is taught — Blake Ridder's Masterclass: An online courseHow long it runsHow long it runs — Curious Refuge: Days or weeksHow long it runs — Blake Ridder's Masterclass: A few hoursHow access is paid forHow access is paid for — Curious Refuge: PaidHow access is paid for — Blake Ridder's Masterclass: PaidCertificate or creditCertificate or credit — Curious Refuge: A completion certificateCertificate or credit — Blake Ridder's Masterclass: A completion certificateWho it is forWho it is for — Curious Refuge: Beginners welcomeWho it is for — Blake Ridder's Masterclass: Not stated on the pages readHow much is about making a filmHow much is about making a film — Curious Refuge: Covers making a film end to endHow much is about making a film — Blake Ridder's Masterclass: Covers making a film end to endWhose tools it teachesWhose tools it teaches — Curious Refuge: Not stated on the pages readWhose tools it teaches — Blake Ridder's Masterclass: Several tools by nameWhen it runsWhen it runs — Curious Refuge: At the learner's own paceWhen it runs — Blake Ridder's Masterclass: Not stated on the pages readWho teaches itWho teaches it — Curious Refuge: A named instructorWho teaches it — Blake Ridder's Masterclass: A named instructor
Fig. 1 Filled: stated. Open: not stated on the pages read.
Curious Refuge and Blake Ridder's Masterclass, fact by fact, read 2026-09-25.
FactCurious RefugeBlake Ridder's Masterclass
How it is taughtAn online courseAn online course
How long it runsDays or weeksA few hours
How access is paid forPaidPaid
Certificate or creditA completion certificateA completion certificate
Who it is forBeginners welcomeNot stated on the pages read
How much is about making a filmCovers making a film end to endCovers making a film end to end
Whose tools it teachesNot stated on the pages readSeveral tools by name
When it runsAt the learner's own paceNot stated on the pages read
Who teaches itA named instructorA named instructor

Inclusion rule. The nine facts every provider is read for. Order. The order facts take on every provider page.

1Where they differ

Only Curious Refuge's pages state who it is for and when it runs. Only Blake Ridder's Masterclass' pages state whose tools it teaches. On how it is taught they agree: an online course. On how long it runs, Curious Refuge reads “days or weeks” and Blake Ridder's Masterclass “a few hours”. On how access is paid for they agree: paid. On a certificate or credit they agree: a completion certificate. On how much is about making a film they agree: covers making a film end to end. On who teaches it they agree: a named instructor.

Where one provider is silent, its live page may say more than the pages read.

2From each provider's pages

How long it runs

Complete in 30 days

Curious Refuge

5 hours of video content

Filmmaking Masterclass with Blake Ridder

3Next to Curious Refuge and Blake Ridder's Masterclass: an open guide library on the same points

Where Curious Refuge and Blake Ridder's Masterclass differ, how SceneMixer's open guides answer, read 2026-10-13.
PointSceneMixerSource
How long it runs273 guides linked from one index pageSceneMixer guides
Whose tools it teachesSceneMixer's own appSceneMixer guides

Inclusion rule. Points on which the two providers differ and SceneMixer's guide pages state something; points they leave open are not shown. Order. The order the points take on every provider page.

4More with these providers