UW-Stout: a university course on narrative film
UW-Stout's pages state three of the nine facts. How it is taught: a university course, launching in summer 2026. Not stated: how long it runs, how access is paid for, a certificate or credit, who it is for, when it runs and who teaches it. As of 2026-09-25.
| Provider | Certificate |
|---|---|
| Academy of AI Filmmaking | A certification |
| AI Filmmaker Academy | Not stated on the pages read |
| AI for Video Production | A completion certificate |
| AI in Media Specialization | A completion certificate |
| AI Video Generation Guide | A completion certificate |
| AI Videos with Zero Filming | A completion certificate |
| Alison Filmmaking with AI | A completion certificate |
| Blake Ridder's Masterclass | A completion certificate |
| Creative Hut AI Film Diploma | A certification |
| Curious Refuge | A completion certificate |
| Don Bosco Film School | A completion certificate |
| Full Sail DC3 | Not stated on the pages read |
| Google's AI for Content Creation | A completion certificate |
| Higgsfield Academy | Not stated on the pages read |
| invideo Academy | Not stated on the pages read |
| Magnific Academy | Not stated on the pages read |
| NYFA MS in Cinematic AI | Academic credit |
| NYFA One Year Certificate | A completion certificate |
| NYFA teen AI camp | Not stated on the pages read |
| OpenArt tutorials | Not stated on the pages read |
| Runway Academy | Not stated on the pages read |
| SceneMixer guides | Not stated on the pages read |
| School of Storytelling | A certification |
| Sundance Collab, AI on demand | A completion certificate |
| Sundance Collab, AI weekend | A completion certificate |
| UCLA Extension | Academic credit |
| UW-Stout | Not stated on the pages read |
Inclusion rule. All 27 providers on the register, each with what its pages say about certificates. Order. Alphabetical by provider name.
- Format
- A university course
- Length
- Not stated on the pages read
- Cost
- Not stated on the pages read
- Certificate
- Not stated on the pages read
- Level
- Not stated on the pages read
- Film
- Ends with the learner's own film
- Tools
- Several tools by name
- Pace
- Not stated on the pages read
- Teacher
- Not stated on the pages read
1What its pages describe
UW-Stout announced an AI Assisted Film and Video Production course for summer 2026, in which students produce a short narrative film with AI tools from pre-production to completion. Its faculty recommend tools including Artist.io, ElevenLabs, Suno and Veo in Flow. The announcement does not give length, cost, credit or level.
How it is taught: A university course
A new Artificial Intelligence (AI) Assisted Film and Video Production course will launch at UW-Stout in summer 2026.
UW-Stout news
- News releaseA university course, launching in summer 2026
UW-Stout on this · How it is taught, every provider
How long it runs: Not stated on the pages read
- Pages read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
How long it runs, every provider
How access is paid for: Not stated on the pages read
- Pages read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
How access is paid for, every provider
Certificate or credit: Not stated on the pages read
- Pages read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
Certificate or credit, every provider
Who it is for: Not stated on the pages read
- Pages read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
How much is about making a film: Ends with the learner's own film
Students in the course will produce a short narrative film, using AI tools from pre-production concepts to completion.
UW-Stout news
- News releaseStudents produce a short narrative film with AI tools
UW-Stout on this · How much is about making a film, every provider
Whose tools it teaches: Several tools by name
Suno for music and VEO (Flow) for video.
UW-Stout news
- News releaseRecommended tools include Artist.io, ElevenLabs, Suno and Veo in Flow
UW-Stout on this · Whose tools it teaches, every provider
When it runs: Not stated on the pages read
- Pages read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
Who teaches it: Not stated on the pages read
- Pages read; not statedNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
Who teaches it, every provider
2Related pages
- AI Filmmaker Academy beside UW-Stout
- Google's AI for Content Creation beside UW-Stout
- Sundance Collab, AI weekend
- UCLA Extension
- Academy of AI Filmmaking
- AI Filmmaker Academy
How each fact was read: method.
3Pages read
- News release, read 2026-09-25