AIMovieCourse

What AI filmmaking courses say about themselves

Course fact: how access is paid for

23 of the 27 providers' pages state how access is paid for. Each provider's reading is set out below with the sentence behind it; the others are marked as not stated. As of 2026-09-25.

Cost across the registerFilled: stated on the pages read. Open: not stated.Cost across the registerReadingAcademy of AI Filmmaking — Reading: PaidAcademy of AI FilmmakingAI Filmmaker Academy — Reading: PaidAI Filmmaker AcademyAI for Video Production — Reading: Not stated on the pages readAI for Video ProductionAI in Media Specialization — Reading: Enrol at no chargeAI in Media SpecializationAI Video Generation Guide — Reading: Enrol at no chargeAI Video Generation GuideAI Videos with Zero Filming — Reading: Enrol at no chargeAI Videos with Zero FilmingAlison Filmmaking with AI — Reading: Enrol at no chargeAlison Filmmaking with AIBlake Ridder's Masterclass — Reading: PaidBlake Ridder's MasterclassCreative Hut AI Film Diploma — Reading: PaidCreative Hut AI Film DiplomaCurious Refuge — Reading: PaidCurious RefugeDon Bosco Film School — Reading: PaidDon Bosco Film SchoolFull Sail DC3 — Reading: PaidFull Sail DC3Google's AI for Content Creation — Reading: Enrol at no chargeGoogle's AI for Content…Google's AI for Content CreationHiggsfield Academy — Reading: Enrol at no chargeHiggsfield Academyinvideo Academy — Reading: Open pages, no sign-up describedinvideo AcademyMagnific Academy — Reading: Not stated on the pages readMagnific AcademyNYFA MS in Cinematic AI — Reading: PaidNYFA MS in Cinematic AINYFA One Year Certificate — Reading: PaidNYFA One Year CertificateNYFA teen AI camp — Reading: Not stated on the pages readNYFA teen AI campOpenArt tutorials — Reading: Open pages, no sign-up describedOpenArt tutorialsRunway Academy — Reading: Enrol at no chargeRunway AcademySceneMixer guides — Reading: Open pages, no sign-up describedSceneMixer guidesSchool of Storytelling — Reading: PaidSchool of StorytellingSundance Collab, AI on demand — Reading: PaidSundance Collab, AI…Sundance Collab, AI on demandSundance Collab, AI weekend — Reading: PaidSundance Collab, AI weekendUCLA Extension — Reading: PaidUCLA ExtensionUW-Stout — Reading: Not stated on the pages readUW-Stout
Fig. 1 Filled: stated on the pages read. Open: not stated.
How access is paid for, by provider, read 2026-09-25.
ProviderReadingIn their words
Academy of AI FilmmakingPaidOne payment per certification
AI Filmmaker AcademyPaidPaid, with a 30-day money-back guarantee
AI for Video ProductionNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
AI in Media SpecializationEnrol at no chargeAn enrol-for-free button
AI Video Generation GuideEnrol at no chargeAn enrol-for-free button
AI Videos with Zero FilmingEnrol at no chargeAn enrol-for-free button, and included with Coursera Plus
Alison Filmmaking with AIEnrol at no chargeDescribed as a course at no charge
Blake Ridder's MasterclassPaidPaid by the month
Creative Hut AI Film DiplomaPaidCourse fees, payable in instalments
Curious RefugePaidSold as a single course or through a monthly membership
Don Bosco Film SchoolPaidA fee is listed on the course page
Full Sail DC3PaidPaid, with payment plans
Google's AI for Content CreationEnrol at no chargeAn enrol-for-free button
Higgsfield AcademyEnrol at no chargeCourses start at no charge
invideo AcademyOpen pages, no sign-up describedVideos and webinar recordings on an open page, with no enrolment step described
Magnific AcademyNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
NYFA MS in Cinematic AIPaidTuition listed by intake
NYFA One Year CertificatePaidTuition listed by intake
NYFA teen AI campNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)
OpenArt tutorialsOpen pages, no sign-up describedVideos listed on an open page, with no enrolment step described
Runway AcademyEnrol at no chargeEvery course listed can be joined at no charge
SceneMixer guidesOpen pages, no sign-up describedOpen web pages, with no sign-up step described
School of StorytellingPaidPaid, with instalments available
Sundance Collab, AI on demandPaidPaid, priced to reach more people than the live version
Sundance Collab, AI weekendPaidPaid, with a limited number of need-based scholarships
UCLA ExtensionPaidA course fee is listed for each section
UW-StoutNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read (2026-09-25)

Inclusion rule. All 27 providers on the register. Order. Alphabetical by provider name.

1What this fact covers

This fact records how access is paid for, never the price: open pages, enrolment at no charge, or paid. Counts across the register: Open pages, no sign-up described: 3; Enrol at no charge: 7; Paid: 13; Not stated on the pages read: 4.

Tool makers' material is mostly open or enrolled at no charge; schools and course makers charge. Where a page lists a price, it is left out here, since prices change by intake and by country.

2Readings and providers

  • Open pages, no sign-up described: invideo Academy, OpenArt tutorials and SceneMixer guides
  • Enrol at no charge: AI in Media Specialization, AI Video Generation Guide, AI Videos with Zero Filming, Alison Filmmaking with AI, Google's AI for Content Creation, Higgsfield Academy and Runway Academy
  • Paid: Academy of AI Filmmaking, AI Filmmaker Academy, Blake Ridder's Masterclass, Creative Hut AI Film Diploma, Curious Refuge, Don Bosco Film School, Full Sail DC3, NYFA MS in Cinematic AI, NYFA One Year Certificate, School of Storytelling, Sundance Collab, AI on demand, Sundance Collab, AI weekend and UCLA Extension
  • Not stated on the pages read: AI for Video Production, Magnific Academy, NYFA teen AI camp and UW-Stout

3Single-provider pages

4The other facts

How it is taught · How long it runs · Certificate or credit · Who it is for · How much is about making a film · Whose tools it teaches · When it runs · Who teaches it