AIMovieCourse

What AI filmmaking courses say about themselves

How the courses were read

Each provider's own course or academy pages were read for nine facts. A fact is recorded when the page states it, with the sentence it rests on; a fact the pages do not state is recorded as not stated. As of 2026-09-25.

Stated, or not statedEach fact is either stated on the provider's own pages, with a quote, or recorded as not stated.Does the provider's own page state it?YesRecordedWith the sentence it rests on.NoNot statedLeft open, not guessed.One check per fact
Fig. 1 Nothing is filled in from reviews or other sites.

1Which providers are included

A provider is included when its own pages describe a course, tutorial series or guide set on making films or videos with AI, in English or with an English course page. Tool makers whose academies teach only business presentations or training videos are left out, as are marketplaces that resell other people's courses.

2What is left out

Prices. Where a page lists a fee, the register says the course is paid and stops there, because prices change often and differ by country. Reviews, student numbers and claims about outcomes are left out too.

3Readings in use

Every reading, with how many providers carry it.
FactReadingProviders
How it is taughtAn online course15
How it is taughtTutorial videos2
How it is taughtLive online sessions2
How it is taughtIn a classroom5
How it is taughtWritten guides1
How it is taughtA university course2
How long it runsUnder an hour per course4
How long it runsA few hours7
How long it runsDays or weeks6
How long it runsOne to three months2
How long it runsA year or longer3
How long it runsA count of lessons only2
How access is paid forOpen pages, no sign-up described3
How access is paid forEnrol at no charge7
How access is paid forPaid13
Certificate or creditA completion certificate12
Certificate or creditA certification3
Certificate or creditAcademic credit2
Who it is forLevels marked per course4
Who it is forBeginners welcome12
Who it is forA stated range of levels4
Who it is forPitched at experienced makers1
Who it is forTeenagers1
How much is about making a filmEnds with the learner's own film10
How much is about making a filmCovers making a film end to end6
How much is about making a filmSome lessons on film5
Whose tools it teachesThe provider's own tools6
Whose tools it teachesSeveral tools by name11
Whose tools it teachesCraft over tools1
Whose tools it teachesTools picked during the course1
Whose tools it teachesTools named as examples2
When it runsAt the learner's own pace9
When it runsOn set dates or intakes7
When it runsScheduled live classes1
Who teaches itA named instructor10
Who teaches itFaculty or professionals, not named5
Who teaches itThe provider's own team2

Inclusion rule. Readings at least one provider carries. Order. Facts in register order.

Everything on the register is also in the data file.