Course fact: when it runs
17 of the 27 providers' pages state when it runs. Each provider's reading is set out below with the sentence behind it; the others are marked as not stated. As of 2026-09-25.
| Provider | Reading | In their words |
|---|---|---|
| Academy of AI Filmmaking | At the learner's own pace | Lifetime access, taken at the learner's own pace |
| AI Filmmaker Academy | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| AI for Video Production | At the learner's own pace | A flexible schedule, taken at the learner's own pace |
| AI in Media Specialization | At the learner's own pace | A flexible schedule, taken at the learner's own pace |
| AI Video Generation Guide | At the learner's own pace | A flexible schedule, taken at the learner's own pace |
| AI Videos with Zero Filming | At the learner's own pace | A flexible schedule, taken at the learner's own pace |
| Alison Filmmaking with AI | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Blake Ridder's Masterclass | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Creative Hut AI Film Diploma | On set dates or intakes | Batches with a set number of seats |
| Curious Refuge | At the learner's own pace | Thirty days, or at the learner's own pace |
| Don Bosco Film School | On set dates or intakes | Intakes, the next in January |
| Full Sail DC3 | At the learner's own pace | Online and self-paced, started at any time |
| Google's AI for Content Creation | At the learner's own pace | A flexible schedule, taken at the learner's own pace |
| Higgsfield Academy | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| invideo Academy | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Magnific Academy | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| NYFA MS in Cinematic AI | On set dates or intakes | Fixed intakes, the next running from January to August 2027 |
| NYFA One Year Certificate | On set dates or intakes | Fixed intakes, the next running from January to August 2027 |
| NYFA teen AI camp | On set dates or intakes | Fixed weeks in July and August 2027 |
| OpenArt tutorials | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Runway Academy | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| SceneMixer guides | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| School of Storytelling | Scheduled live classes | Scheduled live classes and a monthly workshop in Kochi, with recordings |
| Sundance Collab, AI on demand | At the learner's own pace | Begun at any time and watched at the learner's own pace |
| Sundance Collab, AI weekend | On set dates or intakes | Scheduled weekend sessions; none on the calendar when read |
| UCLA Extension | On set dates or intakes | A fixed term of weekly evening classes, September to December 2026 |
| UW-Stout | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
Inclusion rule. All 27 providers on the register. Order. Alphabetical by provider name.
1What this fact covers
This fact records when a course runs: at the learner's own pace, on set dates or intakes, or in scheduled live classes. Counts across the register: At the learner's own pace: 9; On set dates or intakes: 7; Scheduled live classes: 1; Not stated on the pages read: 10.
Pace decides who can take a course. Self-paced courses fit around a job; dated intakes and live classes give a cohort and deadlines, which is where a finished film is most often promised.
2Readings and providers
- At the learner's own pace: Academy of AI Filmmaking, AI for Video Production, AI in Media Specialization, AI Video Generation Guide, AI Videos with Zero Filming, Curious Refuge, Full Sail DC3, Google's AI for Content Creation and Sundance Collab, AI on demand
- On set dates or intakes: Creative Hut AI Film Diploma, Don Bosco Film School, NYFA MS in Cinematic AI, NYFA One Year Certificate, NYFA teen AI camp, Sundance Collab, AI weekend and UCLA Extension
- Scheduled live classes: School of Storytelling
- Not stated on the pages read: AI Filmmaker Academy, Alison Filmmaking with AI, Blake Ridder's Masterclass, Higgsfield Academy, invideo Academy, Magnific Academy, OpenArt tutorials, Runway Academy, SceneMixer guides and UW-Stout
3Single-provider pages
- Curious Refuge — At the learner's own pace
- School of Storytelling — Scheduled live classes
- Sundance Collab, AI on demand — At the learner's own pace
- Sundance Collab, AI weekend — On set dates or intakes
- UCLA Extension — On set dates or intakes
4The other facts
How it is taught · How long it runs · How access is paid for · Certificate or credit · Who it is for · How much is about making a film · Whose tools it teaches · Who teaches it