AIMovieCourse

What AI filmmaking courses say about themselves

AI for Video Production course facts

AI for Video Production's pages state six of the nine facts. How it is taught: an online course of eight modules with eight assignments. How long it runs: about nine hours to complete. Certificate or credit: a shareable certificate. Not stated: how access is paid for, how much is about making a film and whose tools it teaches. As of 2026-09-25.

Certificates and credit; this provider in boldOpen: not stated on the pages read.Certificates and credit; this provider in boldCertificateAcademy of AI Filmmaking — Certificate: A certificationAcademy of AI FilmmakingAI Filmmaker Academy — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readAI Filmmaker AcademyAI for Video Production — Certificate: A completion certificateAI for Video ProductionAI in Media Specialization — Certificate: A completion certificateAI in Media SpecializationAI Video Generation Guide — Certificate: A completion certificateAI Video Generation GuideAI Videos with Zero Filming — Certificate: A completion certificateAI Videos with Zero FilmingAlison Filmmaking with AI — Certificate: A completion certificateAlison Filmmaking with AIBlake Ridder's Masterclass — Certificate: A completion certificateBlake Ridder's MasterclassCreative Hut AI Film Diploma — Certificate: A certificationCreative Hut AI Film DiplomaCurious Refuge — Certificate: A completion certificateCurious RefugeDon Bosco Film School — Certificate: A completion certificateDon Bosco Film SchoolFull Sail DC3 — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readFull Sail DC3Google's AI for Content Creation — Certificate: A completion certificateGoogle's AI for Content…Google's AI for Content CreationHiggsfield Academy — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readHiggsfield Academyinvideo Academy — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readinvideo AcademyMagnific Academy — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readMagnific AcademyNYFA MS in Cinematic AI — Certificate: Academic creditNYFA MS in Cinematic AINYFA One Year Certificate — Certificate: A completion certificateNYFA One Year CertificateNYFA teen AI camp — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readNYFA teen AI campOpenArt tutorials — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readOpenArt tutorialsRunway Academy — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readRunway AcademySceneMixer guides — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readSceneMixer guidesSchool of Storytelling — Certificate: A certificationSchool of StorytellingSundance Collab, AI on demand — Certificate: A completion certificateSundance Collab, AI…Sundance Collab, AI on demandSundance Collab, AI weekend — Certificate: A completion certificateSundance Collab, AI weekendUCLA Extension — Certificate: Academic creditUCLA ExtensionUW-Stout — Certificate: Not stated on the pages readUW-Stout
Fig. 1 Open: not stated on the pages read.
Certificate or credit, by provider, read 2026-09-25.
ProviderCertificate
Academy of AI FilmmakingA certification
AI Filmmaker AcademyNot stated on the pages read
AI for Video ProductionA completion certificate
AI in Media SpecializationA completion certificate
AI Video Generation GuideA completion certificate
AI Videos with Zero FilmingA completion certificate
Alison Filmmaking with AIA completion certificate
Blake Ridder's MasterclassA completion certificate
Creative Hut AI Film DiplomaA certification
Curious RefugeA completion certificate
Don Bosco Film SchoolA completion certificate
Full Sail DC3Not stated on the pages read
Google's AI for Content CreationA completion certificate
Higgsfield AcademyNot stated on the pages read
invideo AcademyNot stated on the pages read
Magnific AcademyNot stated on the pages read
NYFA MS in Cinematic AIAcademic credit
NYFA One Year CertificateA completion certificate
NYFA teen AI campNot stated on the pages read
OpenArt tutorialsNot stated on the pages read
Runway AcademyNot stated on the pages read
SceneMixer guidesNot stated on the pages read
School of StorytellingA certification
Sundance Collab, AI on demandA completion certificate
Sundance Collab, AI weekendA completion certificate
UCLA ExtensionAcademic credit
UW-StoutNot stated on the pages read

Inclusion rule. All 27 providers on the register, each with what its pages say about certificates. Order. Alphabetical by provider name.

Format
An online course
Length
A few hours
Cost
Not stated on the pages read
Certificate
A completion certificate
Level
Beginners welcome
Film
Not stated on the pages read
Tools
Not stated on the pages read
Pace
At the learner's own pace
Teacher
The provider's own team

1What its pages describe

AI for Video Production, from the AI CERTs team on Coursera, runs eight modules and about nine hours, marked beginner level and taken at one's own pace. It covers editing, workflows and responsible use of AI in video, and ends with a shareable certificate. The page does not tie it to filmmaking or name tools.

How it is taught: An online course

8 modules

Coursera, AI for Video Production

How it is taught, every provider

How long it runs: A few hours

9 hours to complete

Coursera, AI for Video Production

How long it runs, every provider

How access is paid for: Not stated on the pages read

How access is paid for, every provider

Certificate or credit: A completion certificate

Shareable certificate

Coursera, AI for Video Production

Certificate or credit, every provider

Who it is for: Beginners welcome

Beginner level

Coursera, AI for Video Production

Who it is for, every provider

How much is about making a film: Not stated on the pages read

How much is about making a film, every provider

Whose tools it teaches: Not stated on the pages read

Whose tools it teaches, every provider

When it runs: At the learner's own pace

Learn at your own pace

Coursera, AI for Video Production

When it runs, every provider

Who teaches it: The provider's own team

Instructor: AI CERTs Team

Coursera, AI for Video Production

Who teaches it, every provider

2Related pages

How each fact was read: method.

3Pages read