AIMovieCourse

What AI filmmaking courses say about themselves

OpenArt tutorials and School of Storytelling

OpenArt tutorials and School of Storytelling read differently on 9 of the nine facts: how it is taught, how long it runs, how access is paid for, a certificate or credit, who it is for, how much is about making a film, whose tools it teaches, when it runs and who teaches it. As of 2026-09-25.

Facts each statesFilled: stated. Open: not stated on the pages read.Facts each statesOpenArt tutorialsSchool of StorytellingSchool ofStorytellingHow it is taughtHow it is taught — OpenArt tutorials: Tutorial videosHow it is taught — School of Storytelling: Live online sessionsHow long it runsHow long it runs — OpenArt tutorials: Under an hour per courseHow long it runs — School of Storytelling: One to three monthsHow access is paid forHow access is paid for — OpenArt tutorials: Open pages, no sign-up describedHow access is paid for — School of Storytelling: PaidCertificate or creditCertificate or credit — OpenArt tutorials: Not stated on the pages readCertificate or credit — School of Storytelling: A certificationWho it is forWho it is for — OpenArt tutorials: Levels marked per courseWho it is for — School of Storytelling: Beginners welcomeHow much is about making a filmHow much is about making a film — OpenArt tutorials: Some lessons on filmHow much is about making a film — School of Storytelling: Covers making a film end to endWhose tools it teachesWhose tools it teaches — OpenArt tutorials: Several tools by nameWhose tools it teaches — School of Storytelling: Tools picked during the courseWhen it runsWhen it runs — OpenArt tutorials: Not stated on the pages readWhen it runs — School of Storytelling: Scheduled live classesWho teaches itWho teaches it — OpenArt tutorials: Not stated on the pages readWho teaches it — School of Storytelling: A named instructor
Fig. 1 Filled: stated. Open: not stated on the pages read.
OpenArt tutorials and School of Storytelling, fact by fact, read 2026-09-25.
FactOpenArt tutorialsSchool of Storytelling
How it is taughtTutorial videosLive online sessions
How long it runsUnder an hour per courseOne to three months
How access is paid forOpen pages, no sign-up describedPaid
Certificate or creditNot stated on the pages readA certification
Who it is forLevels marked per courseBeginners welcome
How much is about making a filmSome lessons on filmCovers making a film end to end
Whose tools it teachesSeveral tools by nameTools picked during the course
When it runsNot stated on the pages readScheduled live classes
Who teaches itNot stated on the pages readA named instructor

Inclusion rule. The nine facts every provider is read for. Order. The order facts take on every provider page.

1Where they differ

Only School of Storytelling's pages state a certificate or credit, when it runs and who teaches it. On how it is taught, OpenArt tutorials reads “tutorial videos” and School of Storytelling “live online sessions”. On how long it runs, OpenArt tutorials reads “under an hour per course” and School of Storytelling “one to three months”. On how access is paid for, OpenArt tutorials reads “open pages, no sign-up described” and School of Storytelling “paid”. On who it is for, OpenArt tutorials reads “levels marked per course” and School of Storytelling “beginners welcome”. On how much is about making a film, OpenArt tutorials reads “some lessons on film” and School of Storytelling “covers making a film end to end”. On whose tools it teaches, OpenArt tutorials reads “several tools by name” and School of Storytelling “tools picked during the course”.

Where one provider is silent, its live page may say more than the pages read.

2From each provider's pages

How it is taught

Getting Started With OpenArt | How to Create an AI Video Part 2

OpenArt tutorials

If you are unable to attend the weekly live sessions, the recorded class will be made available immediately after the session concludes

School of Storytelling

Whose tools it teaches

The Most Consistent AI Video Model Right Now! Seedance 2.0

OpenArt tutorials

The necessary AI tools will be explained on a case-by-case basis during the course.

School of Storytelling
  • Tutorials
    A page of tutorial videos, including a numbered beginner courseOpenArt tutorials / recorded 2026-09-25
  • FAQ
    Online, with weekly live sessions whose recordings follow; taught in MalayalamSchool of Storytelling / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Tutorials
    Models from several makers named in video titles, Seedance, Kling, Wan and Runway among themOpenArt tutorials / recorded 2026-09-25
  • FAQ
    AI tools explained case by case during the courseSchool of Storytelling / recorded 2026-09-25

3More with these providers