Course fact: how long it runs
24 of the 27 providers' pages state how long it runs. Each provider's reading is set out below with the sentence behind it; the others are marked as not stated. As of 2026-09-25.
| Provider | Reading | In their words |
|---|---|---|
| Academy of AI Filmmaking | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| AI Filmmaker Academy | A few hours | Thirty lectures, over three hours of instruction |
| AI for Video Production | A few hours | About nine hours to complete |
| AI in Media Specialization | Days or weeks | About four weeks at ten hours a week |
| AI Video Generation Guide | A few hours | About three hours to complete |
| AI Videos with Zero Filming | A few hours | About an hour to complete |
| Alison Filmmaking with AI | A few hours | Three to four hours on average |
| Blake Ridder's Masterclass | A few hours | 33 lessons, five hours of video |
| Creative Hut AI Film Diploma | A year or longer | One year |
| Curious Refuge | Days or weeks | Planned to be finished in 30 days |
| Don Bosco Film School | One to three months | One month |
| Full Sail DC3 | Days or weeks | A three-week class |
| Google's AI for Content Creation | A few hours | About two hours to complete |
| Higgsfield Academy | Under an hour per course | Courses listed at 12 to 40 minutes, with a module count |
| invideo Academy | Under an hour per course | Videos from a few minutes to an hour-long webinar; the previz masterclass runs 19:30 |
| Magnific Academy | Under an hour per course | The short-film course runs three episodes, 17:59 in all; a fundamentals course runs 1 h 49 min |
| NYFA MS in Cinematic AI | A year or longer | One accelerated year |
| NYFA One Year Certificate | A year or longer | A year across three semesters |
| NYFA teen AI camp | Days or weeks | One week |
| OpenArt tutorials | Under an hour per course | Videos listed with running times; the beginner course's story part runs 17:34 |
| Runway Academy | A count of lessons only | Seven courses of one to ten modules each; no running times given |
| SceneMixer guides | A count of lessons only | Thirty numbered guides |
| School of Storytelling | One to three months | Three months |
| Sundance Collab, AI on demand | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
| Sundance Collab, AI weekend | Days or weeks | Three days over a weekend |
| UCLA Extension | Days or weeks | As few as 11 weeks |
| UW-Stout | Not stated on the pages read | Not stated on the pages read (2026-09-25) |
Inclusion rule. All 27 providers on the register. Order. Alphabetical by provider name.
1What this fact covers
This fact records how long a course runs, in the provider's own units: minutes, hours, weeks, months, a year or more, or only a count of lessons. Counts across the register: Under an hour per course: 4; A few hours: 7; Days or weeks: 6; One to three months: 2; A year or longer: 3; A count of lessons only: 2; Not stated on the pages read: 3.
Length in minutes and length in weeks describe different things. A 20-minute course teaches a workflow; an 11-week course leaves time to make something with it.
2Readings and providers
- Under an hour per course: Higgsfield Academy, invideo Academy, Magnific Academy and OpenArt tutorials
- A few hours: AI Filmmaker Academy, AI for Video Production, AI Video Generation Guide, AI Videos with Zero Filming, Alison Filmmaking with AI, Blake Ridder's Masterclass and Google's AI for Content Creation
- Days or weeks: AI in Media Specialization, Curious Refuge, Full Sail DC3, NYFA teen AI camp, Sundance Collab, AI weekend and UCLA Extension
- One to three months: Don Bosco Film School and School of Storytelling
- A year or longer: Creative Hut AI Film Diploma, NYFA MS in Cinematic AI and NYFA One Year Certificate
- A count of lessons only: Runway Academy and SceneMixer guides
- Not stated on the pages read: Academy of AI Filmmaking, Sundance Collab, AI on demand and UW-Stout
3Single-provider pages
- AI in Media Specialization — Days or weeks
- Full Sail DC3 — Days or weeks
- Higgsfield Academy — Under an hour per course
- invideo Academy — Under an hour per course
- NYFA One Year Certificate — A year or longer
- NYFA teen AI camp — Days or weeks
- OpenArt tutorials — Under an hour per course
4The other facts
How it is taught · How access is paid for · Certificate or credit · Who it is for · How much is about making a film · Whose tools it teaches · When it runs · Who teaches it