AIMovieCourse

What AI filmmaking courses say about themselves

AI Filmmaker Academy and UW-Stout: two ways to learn

AI Filmmaker Academy and UW-Stout read differently on 4 of the nine facts: how it is taught, how long it runs, how access is paid for and how much is about making a film. As of 2026-09-25.

Facts each statesFilled: stated. Open: not stated on the pages read.Facts each statesAI Filmmaker AcademyAI FilmmakerAcademyUW-StoutHow it is taughtHow it is taught — AI Filmmaker Academy: An online courseHow it is taught — UW-Stout: A university courseHow long it runsHow long it runs — AI Filmmaker Academy: A few hoursHow long it runs — UW-Stout: Not stated on the pages readHow access is paid forHow access is paid for — AI Filmmaker Academy: PaidHow access is paid for — UW-Stout: Not stated on the pages readCertificate or creditCertificate or credit — AI Filmmaker Academy: Not stated on the pages readCertificate or credit — UW-Stout: Not stated on the pages readWho it is forWho it is for — AI Filmmaker Academy: Not stated on the pages readWho it is for — UW-Stout: Not stated on the pages readHow much is about making a filmHow much is about making a film — AI Filmmaker Academy: Covers making a film end to endHow much is about making a film — UW-Stout: Ends with the learner's own filmWhose tools it teachesWhose tools it teaches — AI Filmmaker Academy: Several tools by nameWhose tools it teaches — UW-Stout: Several tools by nameWhen it runsWhen it runs — AI Filmmaker Academy: Not stated on the pages readWhen it runs — UW-Stout: Not stated on the pages readWho teaches itWho teaches it — AI Filmmaker Academy: Not stated on the pages readWho teaches it — UW-Stout: Not stated on the pages read
Fig. 1 Filled: stated. Open: not stated on the pages read.
AI Filmmaker Academy and UW-Stout, fact by fact, read 2026-09-25.
FactAI Filmmaker AcademyUW-Stout
How it is taughtAn online courseA university course
How long it runsA few hoursNot stated on the pages read
How access is paid forPaidNot stated on the pages read
Certificate or creditNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
Who it is forNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
How much is about making a filmCovers making a film end to endEnds with the learner's own film
Whose tools it teachesSeveral tools by nameSeveral tools by name
When it runsNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
Who teaches itNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read

Inclusion rule. The nine facts every provider is read for. Order. The order facts take on every provider page.

1Where they differ

Only AI Filmmaker Academy's pages state how long it runs and how access is paid for. On how it is taught, AI Filmmaker Academy reads “an online course” and UW-Stout “a university course”. On how much is about making a film, AI Filmmaker Academy reads “covers making a film end to end” and UW-Stout “ends with the learner's own film”. On whose tools it teaches they agree: several tools by name. Neither states a certificate or credit, who it is for, when it runs or who teaches it.

A learner weighing the two would do well to start with the facts that differ.

2From each provider's pages

How it is taught

Live Q&A Sessions : Monthly expert interactions.

AI Filmmaker Academy

A new Artificial Intelligence (AI) Assisted Film and Video Production course will launch at UW-Stout in summer 2026.

UW-Stout news

How much is about making a film

Create Stunning AI Films : Craft professional-quality films.

AI Filmmaker Academy

Students in the course will produce a short narrative film, using AI tools from pre-production concepts to completion.

UW-Stout news
  • Exclusive Community
    Recorded lectures, with monthly live question sessionsAI Filmmaker Academy / recorded 2026-09-25
  • News release
    A university course, launching in summer 2026UW-Stout news / recorded 2026-09-25
  • What You Can Achieve
    Making AI films, from story and shot list to editingAI Filmmaker Academy / recorded 2026-09-25
  • News release
    Students produce a short narrative film with AI toolsUW-Stout news / recorded 2026-09-25

3More with these providers